How much does Google Ads PPC cost? That’s the first, if not second question clients ask on the first call for most agencies.
65 percent of small-to-midsize businesses (SMBs) invest in pay-per-click (PPC) advertising. And this number continues to grow every year as marketers are looking for effective advertising platforms to generate ROI for their business.
Many direct their ad spend to Google Ads (previously known as Google AdWords). While Google Ads offers a return on investment (ROI) of $8 for every $1 spent, businesses, small and big, wonder about the cost of Google Ads and how much they should spend on Google Ads. This conversation has been going on since the beginning of PPC advertising — even way before Google existed.
There’s no standard PPC cost per click
Factors like their industry, products, services, and competitors all influence advertising costs on Google Ads.
Industries with a higher CPC (cost-per-click) spend more on Google Ads. Depending on your industry, $10,000 could be a lot of can get used very quickly if the CPC is high.
For example, the average CPC for consumer services is $6 per click. $10,000 would get you $10,000 / $6 = 1,666 clicks. If you are selling home goods and your average CPC is $3, then you’ll get twice as many clicks.
If you’re looking for help building your Google Ads budget, as well as developing your campaign, our PPC management services for Google Ads can help. Just contact us online or call us at 818-818-2016 to speak with an experienced strategist about Google Ads pricing for your business!